The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email Organization Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
alok Alok Lal Ebay PMC, Committer -8 -8
agates Alan Gates Hortonworks Mentor -8 -8
bganesan Balaji Ganesan - PMC, Committer -8 -8
coheigea Colm O hEigeartaigh Talend PMC, Committer +0 +0
ddruno Daniel Gruno Quokka IvS Mentor +1 +1
ddas Devaraj Das Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
ddorai Dilli Arumugam BlueTalon PMC, Committer -8 -8
bdurai Don Bosco Durai - PMC, Committer -8 -8
gautam Gautam Borad Freestone Infotech PMC, Committer Asia/Kolkata Asia/Kolkata
jghoman Jakob Homan Microsoft Mentor -8 -8
kminder Kevin Minder - PMC, Committer -5 -5
lmccay Larry Mccay Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5
mneethiraj Madhanmohan Neethiraj Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
omalley Owen O'Malley Hortonworks Champion, Committer, Mentor -8 -8
rmani Ramesh Mani Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
sradia Sanjay Radia Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
sneethiraj Selvamohan Neethiraj Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5
vel Velmurugan Periasamy Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Name Organization
Abhay Kulkarni Hortonworks Inc.,
Aneela Saleem -
Ankita Sinha Freestone Infotech
Arshad Mohammad Huawei
Ashish Singh -
Bennet Daniel -
Bolke de Bruin ING
Bryan Bende -
Deepak Sharma -
Edward Zhang -
Hanish Bansal -
Jim Halfpenny -
Mack Hendricks Hortonworks Inc.,
Mani Raman -
Mehul Parikh Freestone Infotech
Mugdha Varadkar Freestone Infotech
Pradeep Agrawal Freestone Infotech
Rich Haase Pandora
Sailaja Polavarapu Hortonworks Inc.,
Sree Vaddi -
Tushar Dudhatra -
Varun Rao Accenture