The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email Organization Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
alok Alok Lal alok@apache.org Ebay PMC, Committer -8 -8
agates Alan Gates gates@apache.org Hortonworks Mentor -8 -8
bganesan Balaji Ganesan bganesan@apache.org - PMC, Committer -8 -8
coheigea Colm O hEigeartaigh coheigea@apache.org Talend PMC, Committer +0 +0
ddruno Daniel Gruno rumble@cord.dk Quokka IvS Mentor +1 +1
ddas Devaraj Das ddas@hortonworks.com Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
ddorai Dilli Arumugam dillidorai@apache.org BlueTalon PMC, Committer -8 -8
bdurai Don Bosco Durai bosco@apache.org - PMC, Committer -8 -8
gautam Gautam Borad gautam@apache.org Freestone Infotech PMC, Committer Asia/Kolkata Asia/Kolkata
jghoman Jakob Homan jghoman@apache.org Microsoft Mentor -8 -8
kminder Kevin Minder kminder@apache.org - PMC, Committer -5 -5
lmccay Larry Mccay lmccay@apache.org Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5
mneethiraj Madhanmohan Neethiraj madhan@apache.org Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
omalley Owen O'Malley omalley@apache.org Hortonworks Champion, Committer, Mentor -8 -8
rmani Ramesh Mani mani@hortonworks.com Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
sradia Sanjay Radia sanjay@hortonworks.com Hortonworks PMC, Committer -8 -8
sneethiraj Selvamohan Neethiraj sneethir@apache.org Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5
vel Velmurugan Periasamy vel@apache.org Hortonworks PMC, Committer -5 -5

Contributors

The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Name Organization
Abhay Kulkarni Hortonworks Inc.,
Aneela Saleem -
Ankita Sinha Freestone Infotech
Arshad Mohammad Huawei
Ashish Singh -
Bennet Daniel -
Bolke de Bruin ING
Bryan Bende -
Deepak Sharma -
Edward Zhang -
Hanish Bansal -
Jim Halfpenny -
Mack Hendricks Hortonworks Inc.,
Mani Raman -
Mehul Parikh Freestone Infotech
Mugdha Varadkar Freestone Infotech
Pradeep Agrawal Freestone Infotech
Rich Haase Pandora
Sailaja Polavarapu Hortonworks Inc.,
Sree Vaddi -
Tushar Dudhatra -
Varun Rao Accenture